Ticket — main Workflow element Creating tickets and working with them

Creating tickets and working with them

How to create a ticket?

Press Create ticket, enter a headline, select a category — these fields are required to create a ticket. You can also add the publishing date and time.

Press Create ticket:



The ticket’s been created! Now it can be filled with the necessary info: add tags, description, assign workers, calculate expenses, attach a file if needed and leave a comment for your colleagues.

To fill every field of a ticket, click “+” next to the field name and enter the necessary info:



The creator of the ticket is its owner and editor by default. That can be changed if necessary. To do so, click the creator’s icon and choose another member of the staff from the list.


To add a worker to the ticket, press “+” on the right from Tasks, choose the worker’s role and enter the first letters of their name or surname. Fill in the fee and set a suggested deadline.


You can add a task description before sending it to a freelancer.




The freelancer will get an email with link for uploading. After completing the task they’ll be able to upload the document via the link*, after which the document will appear as a ticket attachment.

*Maximum file size is 100 mb.

Each role has an assigned emoji which helps track the tickets’ progress: red circle stands for missed deadlines, green one — for completed tasks, no circle — for active tasks. Hover your cursor over the emoji and you’ll see the name and the role of the assigned worker.




A completed task can be marked with difficulty level which helps evaluating the time spent on the task:



All members of the ticket get a notification regarding completed tasks after the responsible person marks it finished.

Here’s what a filled ticket looks like:




Publishing a post

If you created a ticket after publishing the post, you can change its status manually. Press Publish in the ticket and set the link to the post.



The “Create post” button will create a post in your CMS (if the API integration is set).

How to unpublish a post?

Click a ticket and press Unpublish — the ticket becomes blue again (assigned). This is helpful when you’ve changed the status by mistake, the post is not published yet and the post still needs work.

How to delete a ticket?

To delete a ticket, to edit or delete a view link, or to edit a post — click the gearwheel and choose the desired action in the drop-down menu:




What else is in there?


View the working history of all Workflow workers on the ticket. The log contains info on dates, actions and users who performed them.

Post to Amplifr

Here you can publish a post to several social networks at once.

More about Amplifr.


You can enable analytics in a published post. It shows the post views on the right. Click on the analytics icon to hide this info:3_analytics.png


Tick the “Attention” checkbox in the upper right corner to mark the post important or problematic. The ticket becomes striped and will be more noticeable visually among other tickets. You have to decide what exactly this mark signifies among your staff, decide on it with the editorial team.



Change post category by clicking the folder icon: 3_folder.png


Add any description that can help outline the tasks for you and your colleagues.


If you have operational expenses, choose “Expenses” and input the expense type. After saving all of the expenses and the fees, you’ll see a total sum of all the post costs, except the workers’ wages.


Add a file to the ticket as attachment to share work-related materials.


Members can leave comments on the tickets. This field can also be used for links and references.

You can mention your team member in ticket comments, and s/he will be notified via email or through a desktop pop-up banner.



Start with @ and first letter, then, select your colleague from a list. S/he will receive a notification with an added comment.


Turn on / off notifications for ticket mentions on Notification page of your space.